The CFA Council & Committees

The CFA is headed by an elected Council which carefully reflects the various types of company in membership. There are various sub-committees representing specific types of floorcovering or business interests, all of which report back to the Council.

The Council meets four times a year to review the policies, finances and any other matters relating to governance of the association. Association members currently serving on council are:

  • Garry Bateman - President

    Forbo Flooring UK Ltd

  • John Butler - Treasurer

    John Butler Contracts Ltd

  • Martin Cummins

    Bostik Ltd

  • Wayne Haslam

    Floorstock Ltd

  • Scott McKenna

    McKenna Flooring Ltd

  • Matthew Brown

    ARDEX UK Ltd

  • Bill Saunders

    Floorcraft (Reading)

  • Brian Packer

    3D Flooring Ltd

  • Hamish MacGregor – Vice-President

    MacGregor Flooring Company Ltd

  • David Hibbert - Immediate Past President

    F Ball & Co Ltd

  • Tony Mathé

    Hillside Contracts Ltd

  • Alan Gayle

    A G Flooring Ltd

  • Neal Inwood


  • Neal Kear

    J & S Flooring Ltd

  • James Martin


Beverley McFarlane of Loughton Contracts plc and Alan McEwan of F Ball & Co Ltd are co-opted members of the CFA Council.


Members of the association currently in the positions of committee chairmen are:

Manufacturers CommitteeGarry BatemanForbo Flooring UK Ltd
Scottish Committee
William ArmourRJM Flooring (R J McGay t/a)